top of page

NAT3

MAKING MUSIC

AND

LIVING LIFE

FREELY

Spotify logo.jpg
Share

Available on All Platforms

  • linkedin
  • instagram
  • facebook
  • twitter
Search
  • nategmcdonald

Who Am I

Updated: Jan 22, 2019

So, you may be be wonder who I am. Why did I decide to write this blog? It's actually an interesting story.

November 30, 1997, Long Beach CA


After 2 days of being induced into labor, I was born. Coming a month early because my mom reached under a desk and started the show before I was ready, I was set on a path of life that would push me to do things I didn't I was ready for, but life is funny that way!





EARLY LIFE

I grew up the with two parents, a loving Mom and Dad, and 2 other half brothers and one sister. Life wasn't hard, but it wasn't easy. In life wrapped up in a Church

Community, it's easy to feel out of place when people don't get you. So in school, church, and at home, I had a lot of people that knew me, we would have fun but I wouldn't say I had a lot of friends.


Mostly cause I didn't think there would be any interest, but also I was defiantly was a turtle lol. I just remember always being at the forefront of projects activities and programs cause I was smart and creative. I never thought I was seeking attention I just loved to do something cool and interesting. I did plays and committees and everything else, never at the front in the light but making it all happen. Until Sophomore Year of High school.



HIGH SCHOOL YEARS

I just completed my Freshman year of High school in California at Bellflower High. I thought I knew what the next couple of years looked like for me. Same school, same house, same sports, same shadow. No way of escaping the boring routine that was my life and no way of losing the box everyone tried to put me in. Then my parents came to us right as Summer started and said, " We are moving to Washington State". NO QUESTION, NO DISCUSSION, NO CHOICE. So, of course, we fought it, but when things became definite I thought it could be a great start. The real trouble came, as soon as school started I got involved in everything to the point that I was only at the school for 4 months and I was leading full student body assemblies, going to conferences and having a hand in everything. But its always as soon as you get comfortable that things get boring. I found myself looking for any excuse to get out and do something wild. even though my friends were tested and my spirit to love school was crushed, it sent me on my traveling phase.


TRAVEL AND MUSIC

Music was always a part of who I am, even very small I was always into music and singing. for a while, I ran away from it because people would, yet again, label me in the box that they wanted me to be in from what I shouldn't do because of race, culture, and their own personal mindset. To fear of what I would become, people started to kill it the dream for me, but no matter what they did it would always come back. A passion so strong that I can't sit still with a song or melody coming to mind.

The more places I went, the stronger that connection would get in High School I took my first trip to Japan as an ambassador to their sister city and was instantly hit with the travel bug, from there Canada and Mexico and wherever I could. The new spirit of adventure was awakened and now all these adventures are shaping who I am.



Now you're all going on this adventure with me to see how I can use my love for music and travel make a change in the world environmentally and socially and mentally.



38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • linkedin
  • instagram
  • facebook
  • twitter

Contact

Thanks for your interest in my career.
For more information about me or looking to collaborate on a project, feel free to get in touch and I will get back to you as soon as possible!

Los Angeles, CA, USA

  • linkedin
  • instagram
  • facebook
  • twitter
bottom of page